Eckles Library Hours

Today

Closed

Monday

Closed

Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday

Closed

Thursday

Closed

Friday

Closed

Saturday

Closed

GW Student, Faculty, and Staff Access

Entrance to Eckles Library is available to GW students, faculty, staff, and alumni who have a physical GWorld card enabled for campus access. No one will be allowed to sign in without a physical GWorld card or enter the library if their GWorld card tap is denied. Masks are required inside all library buildings.

Visitor Access

All other alumni and visitor access is not available.

Building Hours

Summer Hours

Eckles Library will be CLOSED beginning Sunday, May 15.

Beginning Monday, August 29

Open regular hours Sunday-Saturday except for holiday closures noted below.

Sunday - Thursday: Noon - Midnight
Friday & Saturday: Noon - 6pm

Fall Holiday Hours

Move-In Weekend

Saturday, August 27 & Sunday, August 28: Noon - 6pm

Labor Day Weekend

Sunday, September 4: Noon - 8:30pm
Monday, September 5: CLOSED
Tuesday, September 6: Open at Noon and resume regular hours

Fall Break

Friday, October 21 - Tuesday, October 25: Noon - 6pm
Wednesday, October 26: Open at Noon and resume regular hours

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27: CLOSED

Winter Break

Thursday, December 22: Open until 8:30pm
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 16: CLOSED
Tuesday, January 17: Open at Noon and resume regular hours