A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
TODAY Tuesday Tomorrow Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours
Visitor HoursComplete Hours InformationHolidays and Closures
GELMAN: 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Contact and Staff

For reference inquires and/or requests to use the University Archives, the Kiev Judaica Collection, and the other manuscript collections and rare books, please contact our public service desk: speccoll@gwu.edu. Please visit our Planning Your Visit web page to learn how to request items to use in our reading room.

Special Collections Research Center 
speccoll@gwu.edu
(202) 994-7549

Staff

Shelly Buring -- Rare Books and Reference Specialist
sburing@gwu.edu
202-994-2472

Thomas Connors -- International Brotherhood of Teamsters Labor Archivist
connors1@gwu.edu
(202) 994-1216

Elisabeth Kaplan -- Associate University Librarian for Special Collections
elisabethkaplan@gwu.edu
(202) 994-5081

Jennifer King -- Collections Coordinator and Manuscripts Librarian
jenking@gwu.edu
(202) 994-0628

Sterling Lott -- Library Associate, Digitization 
slott@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3942

Leah Richardson -- Research Services and Instruction Librarian 
leahr@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3263

Laurainne Ojo-Ohikuare -- Reference and Archives Specialist 
lojoohikuar96@gwu.edu
(202) 994-8746

Vakil Smallen -- National Education Association Project Archivist
smallen@gwu.edu
(202) 994-1371

Chelsea Shapiro -- Digital Services Senior Associate
chelseashapiro@gwu.edu
(202) 994-0277

Rachel Trent -- Digital Services Librarian
racheltrent@gwu.edu
(202) 994-4824

Christopher Walker -- Archives and Manuscripts Specialist
cawalker@gwu.edu
(202) 994-9292

University Archivist -- Vacant
archives@gwu.edu

This page is maintained by SCRC • (202) 994-7549
Mobile | Desktop