A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
Today
24 hours
Tomorrow
24 hours
Wednesday
24 hours
Thursday
24 hours
Friday
24 hours
Saturday
24 hours
Sunday
24 hours
GELMAN 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Contact and Staff

For reference inquires and/or requests to use the University Archives, the Kiev Judaica Collection, and the other manuscript collections and rare books, please contact us using this webform. Please visit our Planning Your Visit web page to learn how to request items to use in our reading room. You may also contact the Special Collections Research Center about donating archival materials and/or rare books.

Special Collections Research Center 
Email us
(202) 994-7549

Staff

Brigette Kamsler -- University Archivist
Can answer questions about donating materials to the University Archives and working with the the University Archives materials
bckamsler@gwu.edu
(202) 994-8886
 
Jennifer King -- Collections Coordinator and Manuscripts Librarian
Can answer questions about donating materials to special collections and working with the DC history collections
jenking@gwu.edu
(202) 994-0628
 
Leah Richardson -- Research, Outreach, and Instruction Librarian
Can answer questions about using and teaching with special collections and rare book inquiries 
leahr@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3263
 
Rachel Trent -- Digital Services Librarian
Can answer questions about digitization, digital preservation, and web archiving
racheltrent@gwu.edu
(202) 994-4824
 

Shelly Buring -- Reference and Rare Books Specialist
sburing@gwu.edu
202-994-2472

Sterling Lott -- Library Associate, Digitization 
slott@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3942

Vacant -- Reference and Archives Specialist 

Vakil Smallen -- National Education Association Project Archivist
smallen@gwu.edu
(202) 994-1371

Chelsea Shapiro -- Digital Services Senior Associate
chelseashapiro@gwu.edu
(202) 994-0277

Christopher Walker -- Archives Senior Associate
cawalker@gwu.edu
(202) 994-9292

International Brotherhood of Teamsters Labor Archivist -- Vacant
Contact via email

 

This page is maintained by SCRC • (202) 994-7549
Mobile | Desktop