A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
Today
24 hours
Tomorrow
24 hours
Thursday
24 hours
Friday
24 hours
Saturday
24 hours
Sunday
24 hours
Monday
24 hours
GELMAN 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Hours Overview: Fall 2018

Monday, August 27, 2018 - Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Gelman Library is open 24/7 to currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff only. Visitors and other affiliates are required to leave the building at midnight.

Gelman Library Building Hours

Monday - Sunday
24-hours for currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff
7 a.m. - Midnight for visitors

Gelman Library Building Fall Closures

Labor Day Weekend

Sunday, September 2: Close at 10 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Monday, September 3: CLOSED
Tuesday, September 4: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Fall Break

Friday, October 5: Close at 11 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Saturday, October 6 & Sunday, October 7: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday, October 8: 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 9: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Thanksgiving Weekend

Wednesday, November 21: Close at 6 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Thursday, November 22: CLOSED
Friday, November 23: CLOSED
Saturday, November 24: Noon - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 25: Open at 9 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

This page is maintained by Communications
Mobile | Desktop