A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
TODAY Wednesday Tomorrow Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours closing at 11:00PM 24 hours
Visitor HoursComplete Hours InformationHolidays and Closures
GELMAN: 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Hours Overview: Fall 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017 - Thursday, December 21, 2017

Gelman Library is open 24/7 to currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff only. Visitors and other affiliates are required to leave the building at midnight.

Gelman Library Building Hours

Monday - Sunday
24-hours for currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff
7 a.m. - Midnight for visitors

Gelman Library Building Fall Closures

Labor Day

Sunday, September 3: Close at 10 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Monday, September 4: CLOSED
Tuesday, September 5: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Fall Break

Friday, October 6: Close at 11 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Saturday, October 7: 8 a.m - 11 p.m.
Sunday October 8: 8 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Monday, October 9: 7 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Tuesday, October 10: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 22: Closes at 6 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24: CLOSED
Saturday, November 25: 12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday, November 26: Open at 9 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

This page is maintained by Entrance Services • (202) 994-9870
Mobile | Desktop