A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
TODAY Tuesday Tomorrow Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours
Visitor HoursComplete Hours InformationHolidays and Closures
GELMAN: 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Hours Overview: Fall 2016

Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, December 21
Gelman Library is open 24/7 to currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff only.  Visitors and other affiliates are required to leave the building at midnight. 

Gelman Library Building Hours
Monday - Sunday
24-hours for currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff
7 a.m. - Midnight for visitors

Gelman Library Building Fall Closures

Labor Day
Sunday, September 4: Close at 10 p.m.
Monday, September 5: Closed
Tuesday, September 6: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Thanksgiving Weekend
Wednesday, November 23: Close at 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 24: Closed
Friday, November 25: Closed 
Saturday, November 26: Noon - 6 p.m.
Sunday, November 27: Open at Noon and resume 24-hour access

Winter Break
Thursday, December 22: Close at 10 p.m. (last day of finals)
Friday, December 23 - Monday, December 26: Closed 
Tuesday, December 27 - Thursday, December 29: 7 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday December 30 - Monday, January 2: Closed
Tuesday, January 3 - Friday, January 6: 7 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Janaury 7 - Sunday, January 8: Closed
Monday, January 9 - Friday, January 13:  7 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 14 - Sunday, January 15: Noon - 6 p.m.
Monday, January 16 - Closed 

 

This page is maintained by Entrance Services • (202) 994-9870
Mobile | Desktop