A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
TODAY Tuesday Tomorrow Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours
Visitor HoursComplete Hours InformationHolidays and Closures
GELMAN: 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Holidays and Closures

Please see our Hours page for regular hours of operation.

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 22: Close at 6 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24: CLOSED
Saturday, November 25: 12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday, November 26: Open at 9 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Winter Break

Thursday, December 21: Close at 10 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Friday, December 22 - Monday, December 25: CLOSED 
Tuesday, December 26 - Thursday, December 28: 7 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, December 29 - Monday, January 1: CLOSED
Tuesday, January 2 - Friday January 5: 7 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 6 - Sunday, January 7: CLOSED
Monday, January 8 - Friday, January 12: 7 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 13 - Sunday, January 14: 12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Monday, January 15: CLOSED
Tuesday, January 16: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

This page is maintained by Entrance Services • (202) 994-9870
Mobile | Desktop