A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
Today
24 hours
Tomorrow
24 hours
Thursday
24 hours
Friday
24 hours
Saturday
24 hours
Sunday
24 hours
Monday
24 hours
GELMAN 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Holidays and Closures

Please see our Hours page for regular hours of operation.

Thanksgiving Weekend

Wednesday, November 21: Close at 6:00 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Thursday, November 22: CLOSED
Friday, November 23: CLOSED
Saturday, November 24: Noon - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 25: Open at 9:00 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

Winter Break

Thursday, December 20: Close at 10:00 p.m.
Friday, December 21: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1: CLOSED
Wednesday, January 2 - Friday January 4: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 5 - Sunday, January 6: CLOSED
Monday, January 7 - Friday, January 11: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 12 - Sunday, January 13: Noon - 6:00 p.m.
Monday, January 14: Open at 7:00 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

This page is maintained by Entrance Services • (202) 994-9870
Mobile | Desktop