Estelle and Melvin Gelman LibraryEckles Library at the Mount Vernon CampusVirginia Science and Technology Campus Library
ArticlesPlusCatalogJournalsReferenceSite

Hours - Fall 2014

Building is open for 24-hour study for GW students, faculty and staff only.  

Holidays and Closures

Gelman Library Hours: August 25 -  December 18
  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

Building*
(202) 994-6558

7 am - Midnight 7 am - Midnight 7 am - Midnight 7 am - Midnight 7 am - Midnight 7 am - Midnight 7 am - Midnight
Check-Out Desk
(202) 994-6840
librcir@gwu.edu
8:30 am - 10 pm 8:30 am - 10 pm 8:30 am - 10 pm 8:30 am - 10 pm 8:30 am - 7 pm 10 am - 6 pm 12 noon - 10 pm
Ask Us Desk**
(202) 994-6048
10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 5 pm 12 noon - 6 pm 12 noon - 7 pm
Kiev Collection
Room 710
(202) 994-2472
hebraica@gwu.edu
10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 5 pm CLOSED CLOSED
National Security Archives
Suite 701
(202) 994-7000
10 am - 5 :30 pm 10 am - 5:30 pm 10 am - 5:30 pm 10 am - 5:30 pm 10 am - 5:30 pm CLOSED CLOSED
Global Resources Center
Room 708
(202) 994-7105
grc@gwu.edu
10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 9 pm 10 am - 6 pm 11 am - 5 pm 11 am - 5 pm
Special Collections Research Center
Suite (704)
(202) 994-7549
Special Collections:  speccoll@gwu.edu
University Archives:
Archives@gwu.edu
10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 8 pm 10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 5 pm By appointment only.  Please call (202) 994-7549 CLOSED
Tech Commons
Lower Level
(202) 994-4948
9 am - 10 pm 9 am -10 pm 9 am - 10 pm 9 am - 10 pm 9 am - 7 pm CLOSED  2 - 8 pm

Writing Center***
Suite 221
(202) 994-3765
OPENS September 8

9 am - 9 pm 9 am - 9 pm 9 am - 9 pm 9 am - 9 pm 9 am - 2 pm CLOSED 7 -10 pm

*Gelman Library is open 24/7 to currently enrolled GW students, faculty and staff only.  Visitors and other affiliates are required to leave the building at midnight.  

** To make an appointment for research assistance, go to our Research Calendar .  

***Writing Center Hours are effective September 8 - December 6.  See their website for additional hours information and to register for an appointment: www.gwu.edu/~gwriter/

Holidays and Closures

Winter Break

The Library will close at 11 pm on Thursday, December 18.  24-hour access will end.
The Check Out Desk will close at 10 pm.
Other service desks will close at 5 pm.

The Library and the Check Out Desk will be open from 7 am - 7 pm Friday, December 19.
Other service desks will close at 5pm.

Saturday, December 20, & Sunday December 21: CLOSED

Monday, December 22 & Tuesday, December 23:  8:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Check Out Desk will be open 8:30 am - 5 pm.

Wednesday, December 24 & Thursday, December 25:  CLOSED

Friday, December 26: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Check Out Desk will be open 8:30 am- 5:00 pm.

Saturday, December 27 & Sunday, December 28:  CLOSED

Monday, December 29 & Tuesday, December 30: 8:00 am -6:00 pm
The Check Out Desk will be open 8:30 am- 5:00 pm.

Wednesday, December 31 & Thursday, January 1:  CLOSED

Friday, January 2: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Check Out Desk will be open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.

Saturday, January 3 & Sunday, January 4:  CLOSED

Monday, January 5 - Friday, January 9: 8:00 am -7:00 pm
The Check out Desk will be open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.

Saturday, January 10 & Sunday, January 11: 12 noon - 6:00 pm
The Check Out Desk will be open 12:30 pm - 6:00 pm.

Monday, January 12:  Open at 7:00 am and 24-hour access resumes. 
 

National Security Archives

Closed December 24th and re-opening January 5th.

University Writing Center

Closed December 13th and re-opening January 25th.

This page is maintained by Reference • (202) 994-6048