logo: Eckles Library at Mount Vernon Campus
© 2016 GW Libraries & Academic Innovation
Estelle and Melvin Gelman Library Eckles Library at the Mount Vernon CampusVirginia Science and Technology Campus Library


Eckles Fall Hours Overview:

Monday-Thursday: 8am-3am
Friday: 8am-8pm
Saturday: 10am-8pm
Sunday: 10am-3am

Eckles Closures & Holiday Hours

Labor Day Weekend

Monday, September 5: CLOSED

Fall Break

Saturday, October 22 & Sunday, October 23: 10am-6pm
Monday, October 24 & Tuesday, October 25: 9am-5pm

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 22: 8am-11pm
Wednesday, November 23: 8am-5pm
Thursday, November 24 - Saturday, November 26: CLOSED 
Saturday, November 26: Noon - 6pm
Sunday, November 27: 3pm-3am

For reading periods and final exams all floors will remain open 24 hours. Exact dates will be posted and announced. 

Please note: A 24-hour computer lab and study space is located off the front lobby. The computers in this lab are available to students currently enrolled in GW courses. Current students wishing to use the lab during the library's closed hours must have a valid GWorld card and may contact GW University Police for access, 202-242-6110

This page is maintained by Eckles Library • (202) 242-6620